Mission: Sexy Body Back

6 Jul

I started working out today–the first time in months!  No seriously, I don’t even remember my login code to the Y it’s been that long.  This go round, I’m just kinda winging it.  No specific diet or cardio plan, just know I need to lose 35 pounds by the end of the year.  So as a baptism by fire one of my buddies and I did the 1,000 stadium stairs at WSU.  Let me just say my workout buddy this morning has already lost 30 pounds!!  Talk about on it!!  Keep up the good work KW!

So right now, I’m high on endorphins and feel really motivated.  Shit, I worked out, tweeted a bit, wrote a blog post and thought about cooking breakfast.  I’m trying to get it all in before I come crashing down.  But I know myself, and I know the laziness will creep up on me.  Tomorrow, the rigor mortis will set in my legs.  I will need a wheel chair to help me get around the house.  I will definitely not be picking up, bending over down or doing any other strenuous activity when not in workout mode.

So follow me on my journey to getting my sexy back.  Drop me a line of inspiration and encouragement because this will not be an easy feat.  And to my buddies who are committed with me–I know we can do it.  Long gone will be the days of diurex, laxatives, girdles and spanx.  I have semi confidence in us! Cheers to Happy Working Out!!

Rule of Life #820 Getting to a size healthy has many positive outcomes, one being you’ll be able to see your goodies without any tugging or pulling.

One Response to “Mission: Sexy Body Back”

  1. miniskirtmama July 6, 2010 at 10:00 pm #

    Hey girl! I’m sorry I missed the first round of getting fit. I hope to catch you ladies on round two. I’ll text your for the next meet up… Hey! You should make it like a tweet up for other moms too. Anyway, I’m proud of you sister! You will prevail!

Leave a Reply

