Happy Independence Day

4 Jul

There’s just an unspoken happiness that comes with holidays.  Great food, lots of fun and most importantly hilarious family.  As I get ready to visit my in-laws, I get this warm fuzzy giggly feeling to know that I am about in indulge in some dysfunctional comedy of pay-per-view proportions.  From the outside, it may seem like an episode from COPS, but for me, it’s just another family get together.  Don’t get me wrong, I love my in-laws–as country and unrefined funny as they may be–I just can’t help to make fun of them.  Besides, laughter is food for the soul right?  Well my soul is about to overdose on some good ‘ol laughter.  So get the margarita mix ready (because the hubs has an aunt who gets drunk off the mix alone–no alcohol–just mix), power up the camera and grab a seat.  The Beverly Hillbillies have nothing on the Stuarts from Arkansas.

Rule of life #425 The highest form of flattery is to write a blog post about how much you love your family!

Leave a Reply

